love these! I want them all!

LeucaDia

My family have been in the handwoven silk business in Vientiane, Laos for as long as I can remember so gifts of textiles and talk of design have always been a part of my life. Mai Handwoven is the studio and it has been such a labor of love for me to learn the craft and business to share it with everyone. Only using natural dyes and each piece is individually handwoven by highly skilled weavers, it’s really an art, amazing time-honed craftsmanship and skill. Life is brilliant like this, ya think about it, you write about it and what do ya know? last minute travel plans booked and I’m going to Laos very soon, tropical weather for 2 weeks, yes please.

The Saravan scarf is one of my favorites, here are some pics of my friend,Akikorocking it.

My friend Mami as well elegantly rocking the Prabang scarf

View original post 12 more words

Leave a Reply

