done this before, it really does work!

pretty in blue

I got a job on Thursday that requires me to wear all black – which I love. However, I don’t own a pair of black boots and can’t afford to buy new ones. So I did the reasonable thing. I decided to get some leather dye and do it myself!

I went to Hobby Lobby, with a 40% off coupon in hand, and purchased this, Eco Flo All-in-One. Hobby Lobby’s price was $5.99, so I ended up paying just under four dollars for the dye after the discount. I already had some nitrile gloves to keep my hands from being dyed black, and I used some scrap material that was just laying around my craft box as an applicator.

In the picture below, the right boot is what I started with. The left boot is the result of one application. It gave a dark brown, worn look that…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

