this book rocks: 70’s edition

I love these colors. Eff beige

Howdy dudes and dudettes! Hope your week is off to a rip-roarin’ start! Ok, enough of that. This post is to remind y’all that DIY isn’t a recent thing. Hippies were all about doing it yourself. This book is something I found in a thrift store at the coast. I loved the font/color scheme on the front, (mainly because the c’s look like pacman…LOVE MY ’80’S), so I had to take a closer look. I’m glad I did. You will be to.

...aren't all desks upright..?

This book is mainly about making bulletin boards (hence the title), and it does have some great ideas, but I mostly love it for the pictures. Take a look!

the multicultural board. kinda cool, and they have the Swedish flag on there so...points

WE LIKE TIC TAC TOE!!!!! AAAAAAANNNNND cocaine.

straight off of awkwardfamilyphotos.com

baby Bob Dylan

super rad retro block alphabet!

2 thoughts on “this book rocks: 70’s edition

Leave a Reply

