Vacation Time..Almost!

https://i1.wp.com/2.bp.blogspot.com/-9HJL9pCBrGY/UBgIq9QKnnI/AAAAAAAAIGQ/6UHzZ020zUA/s640/20071218-christmas-lane.jpgHappy Friday! I can’t even say how glad I am to see the end of this week! Just three more exams and I’m off home for a month. This term has been a steep learning curve, and I’m excited for some much-needed time away from school. I actually will have time to do some projects that I’ve been dreaming up. First on the list is beginning my sewing education, courtesy of my mum, who is an excellent seamstress. Second, we’re repainting the living room of my parents’ house, and I’m trying an ombre effect on one ‘art’ wall, which should be fun. (Tutorial to follow, I promise!!) Third, I’m going to visit my favorite jewelry supply store, Shipwreck Beads, in Lacey, Washington. (You should check out these guys, seriously. They. Have. EVERYTHING. ) Anyway, I’m taking a break from blogging until I come back from vacation, because I will be crazy busy. So, I hope everyone has an excellent Christmas/Hanukkah/Kwanzaa/Festivus, and I shall write to you all again in January. Don’t OD on eggnog!

Leave a Reply

